New Story (Character Falls in Love With Reader) 1

Introduction (that’s all you’re getting so far)

You don’t know me yet.  But by the end of the story, you’ll realize that we are in love.  I don’t understand how this works, or why I can talk to you, or why I’m in a book, but you are the love of my life.  Before the final page of this story (which, don’t worry, is a good ways off), you always ask the same two questions- “How did you realize I was here?”, and my favorite, “Why did you fall in love with me?”.  So, sit back, relax, and grab a box of tissues.  Because I am about to tell you the story of how we met.

Hey, don’t roll your eyes at me.  And hush.  You ask for this.  Every time.

What?

Oh, right.  Yeah, I said “every time”.  I’m not sure how many times I’ve told this story.  I’m not even sure how I can talk to you right now.  It’s like, as soon as you open that cover, I have a half page of clarity.  I can talk to you.  I can tell you that this story ends happily; at least, that’s how I feel about it.  

And I’m so glad that I get to reshare this story with you.  Because there is no one I’d rather spend these days with, no matter how many times I relive them.  It’s like a dream, really.  Most couples say that they wish they could just stop time, and stay with each other in a specific moment forever.  I actually get that.  I don’t know about you-you keep changing what you get out of our time together every time you open this book. But don’t worry about it, because I will always love you, no matter how much you change.  I couldn’t change how I feel in a million years, and I wouldn’t want to in ten million.

So stop rolling your eyes.  And no making jokes or laughing.  This is your story as much as it is mine.

So here is how it starts.

One thought on “New Story (Character Falls in Love With Reader) 1

Leave a Reply-join the awesomeness!

